rockingyourrole

For women who Rock their Role in work and life

Wonder Women?

I would usually encourage women I meet not to strive to be superheroes but after watching this documentary,  Wonder Women give girls the power I realised that as a child of the seventies, wonder woman, the bionic woman and charlies angels were great role models for me.  Helping me to believe that as a woman I could do anything and be strong!

I am not sure what role model young girls have now, they definitely don’t have teen magazines like Smash Hits, Just 17, Looks, Jackie, Mizz, Company, 19, Number One, Girl, Blue Jeans and My Guy, as I did.

Which female super hero would you create for the next generation of women? Make it more imaginative than the recent female superhero in No Ordinary Family who could do things like the washing up at high speed. At the very least she needs to be able to fly doesn’t she?

My book Rocking Your Role – the ‘how to’ guide to success for Female Breadwinners, will be out in June 2012

If you want to chat, gain support and read the latest from other female breadwinners, join my Rocking Your Role LinkedIn Group

Or sign up for my newsletter or tweet me @jennifergarrett

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

