rockingyourrole

For women who Rock their Role in work and life

Female Breadwinners – Should we take a leaf from Beyonce’s book?

I suppose you’ve seen Beyonce’s letter to the first lady Michelle Obama sweeping the internet.

As Female Breadwinners we need to show gratitude to those who dare to be role models for us because they are few and far between.

Thanks is the minimum reward they deserve and doesn’t require much from us.

Living in a state of gratutude works for me, there is so much to be thankful for on a daily basis. The kindness of others just keeps amazing me.

Who would you write a letter to and what would you say?

Wishing you a day of abundance x

My book Rocking Your Role – the ‘how to’ guide to success for Female Breadwinners, will be out in June 2012

If you want to chat, gain support and read the latest from other female breadwinners, join my Rocking Your Role LinkedIn Group

Or sign up for my newsletter or tweet me @jennifergarrett

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Female Breadwinners – Should we take a leaf from Beyonce’s book?

  1. I would write a letter to a young lady I met whilst
    Working in a call centre many years ago.
    She inspired me to better myself through being a wonderful example of a hard working (two jobs and part-time university study) independent (she had her own flat! Which she bought herself) and generally wonderful person ( oh how we laughed and still do!). She has since excelled in her career and loves her work.

    Anyway, I put in the hard work and I too did my degree and bought my own house. I also excelled and love my line of work. I realised we can all take control of our destiny the day I met her. I realised I could be strong in my own right and can take responsibility for my own happiness and success.

    I say it to her many a time ( I am sure she is sick of hearing it!) but she was a true inspiration to a twenty one year old me! However yet again she is still inspiring me with her fabulous self so I have written it down 🙂

Leave a Reply

