rockingyourrole

For women who Rock their Role in work and life

What does success look like?

I often ask my clients ‘What does success look like?’

It’s amazing how many of them haven’t taken the time to think about it.

To visualise, imagine, embody, sense, feel, plan out, draw, bullet point what success looks like for them.

Success is really personal,  it cannot be dictated by others.  Your idea of success may be unfulfilling for me.

Authors, friends, colleagues are asking me to define what the success of my forthcoming book ‘Rocking your Role’ will be, so I am going to let you know here.

There are two reasons why I am sharing it:

1. So that as readers of my blog you’ll know what I am all about.

2. Because whenever I share my vision it happens!!!!

I created a word cloud of the success that I would like to achieve with the book, which you will have seen above, but here is the main overarching vision:

All female breadwinners, main earners, working mums wherever they are on the planet to have the freedom to define their own success and know that they are part of a growing community of women who are doing just that.

The first step in achieving this is ensuring every single woman can access my book, so please let any women you know about it.

I will keep you informed about the other exciting developments to support female breadwinners when the book is out.

I’ll leave you with a quote ‘Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become. Your Vision is the promise of what you shall one day be. Your Ideal is the prophecy of what you shall at last unveil.— James Allen

What does success look like for you today?

My book Rocking Your Role – the ‘how to’ guide to success for Female Breadwinners, will be out in June 2012

If you want to chat, gain support and read the latest from other female breadwinners, join my Rocking Your Role LinkedIn Group

Or sign up for my newsletter or tweet me @jennifergarrett

www.reflexion-uk.co.uk

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

