rockingyourrole

For women who Rock their Role in work and life

How I became one of LinkedIn UK’s Top 10 Power Women

Top 10 LinkedIn Uk Power Women

The UK’s Most engaged Women on LinkedIn

I was delighted to be contacted by LinkedIn UK last week, and be advised that I was one of their Top 10 Power Women !

As you can imagine, I was surprised, LinkedIn has over 10 million members in the UK, so this really is an accolade.

I am not sure if there is a magic pill to getting on to this list, but I’d like to share with you what I think enabled me to be chosen:

1. A full profile.

That includes as much detail as you want to share, what you do, qualifications, presentations, videos and it must include a photo of you.  Let your personality shine through

Health Warning: People do not trust profiles without images.  It also helps you to be memorable. Get that photo uploaded today

2. Group Creation.

I have set up three groups, which I manage.

What I love about groups is that you bring your tribe together.  You attract people who are interested in the same things that you are.  Groups are a great source of ideas, feedback, challenge and support.  Here are my groups, feel free to join one of them if it’s of interest to you:

Health Warning: Groups do take quite a lot of work to get off the ground, you will need to stimulate conversation, you may even be talking to yourself for a while until your group members decide they want to interact.  You will also need to respond to an ever growing number of comments, but its worth it.

3. Consistency

People will need to see you regularly to get to know you, you should really be posting daily.  Secondly your message should be consistent.

Health Warning: If one of your posts appears conservative and another outrageous, the audience wont trust this schizophrenic behaviour. Use your authentic voice.

4.  Quality posting

Join groups that are of interest to you, comment on others posts and start discussions.

Health warning:  Don’t just post your blogs or relevant articles without comment, add your opinion or a question to demonstrate why you are posting and your perspective.

What does success look like?

Well I attended an event recently and a chap came up to me who I’d never met before and said,

‘I know you, you are Jenny Garrett who post interesting articles on … LinkedIn group, you have a book Rocking Your Role’

I had never met him, but he knew me, all through the power of my LinkedIn profile!

Secrets of a LinkedIn Uk Top 10 Power Woman

To celebrate my Top 10 Power Woman status, I am running a one off online session in which I will share with you my LinkedIn success secrets.

You will learn:

*How to create a memorable profile

*How buzzing and thriving groups are crafted

*How to be consistently present on Linked, while only taking a few minutes your day

*How to make LinkedIn work for you

The price is only £49 and the session will take place on 1st May at 12pm GMT

Pre work and Post Session tips will be provided, as a well as a copy of the presentation.

Book here

The session will be recorded, so you can book and watch it later if you cant make the date and time.

**Please note that this is a one off sharing of my expertise, I will not be repeating this session**

Any questions get in touch +44 (0) 844 776 4744 or email jenny@reflexion-uk.co.uk

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “How I became one of LinkedIn UK’s Top 10 Power Women

  1. Great insights on establishing a strong LinkedIn presence and congrats on the accolades!

  2. Thanks so much Mike

  3. Thanks for sharing, and well done to become the UK Power Linked-In Woman! Clearly you are doing a great job, posting interesting things consistently. On a variety of topics.

  4. Well done Jenny – you most certainly deserve the recognition! Have a great week!

  5. Hi Jenny! You go from strength to global strength! Many congratulations and thank you for sharing your learning.

  6. Jenny it’s a real pleasure knowing; I am learning so much from you thank you.

Leave a Reply

