rockingyourrole

For women who Rock their Role in work and life

A Blog For ILM Inspire. Happenista Project: Starting Out

janicestjohnmatthews

The Happenista Project is a unique online coaching programme for women who want to make things happen – in their own style. Janice St. John-Matthews shares her experiences with us from the very beginning

Two months ago I started a new departmental leadership role. Although I have had a similar position with another organisation five years ago and have been an associate member of the Institute of Leadership & Management for many years, I have been nervous taking on this commitment.  The reason for this is because I am now mum to a three year old and I realise that the traditional networking and work-life balance strategies I had employed in the past would need redesigning if I was to give this role and my family the commitment they both deserve.

I have been considering how to get this balance right for some time and having read Jenny Garett’s Rocking…

View original post 426 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

